Home » Living With Her Memory » Her Eyes. His Eyes.

Her Eyes. His Eyes.

The other day I was skyping with her son A. How innocent and cheeky he is.

He wears glasses just like she did when she was his age. He looks so much like her that it is painful not to see her when I look at him.

But that day, he took of his glasses and looked at the screen and said ” I love you Rus.”. It broke my heart.

I heard her voice not his. I saw her eyes not his. My sister was resurrected in her son for a split of a second to tell me that she loves me.

I broke down in tears and said I love you too A.

 

I love you so much my beautiful sister X.

 

Leave a Reply

