Home » Living With Her Memory » You’ll Love It

You’ll Love It

Almost 9 years ago I was planning to travel away for the first time. Leave the family home and embark on an adventure. Breaking away many family and societal norms. I was scared and I remember exactly what she told me one day. “Ah don’t worry Rus. You’ll love it. In fact you’ll keep traveling all your life.

Today, a lovely day in early autumn. All alone, very far away from my family, I remember her words. They hug me so tightly.

You are right lovely sister. I love it. I just wish you are still here to share my stories with you.

Leave a Reply

