Home » Living With Her Memory » I Heard You Were Upset

I Heard You Were Upset

I heard you were upset. So I wanted to check up on you.
That’s how my sister X. Started what soon would become our last conversation.
A day before, I told Mum that I was upset and that my younger sisters don’t ask much about me though I’m living far away. I didn’t mean to include my sister X. But when Mum told her she decided to call me and check up on me.
That’s the kind of sister she was. Always thoughtful. Always ahead of the rest of us sisters.
Oh how I miss her beautiful kind soul and her unconditional sisterly love.

Leave a Reply

