Guilt

One of the early emotions that arose after I heard the news of my sister’s passing was guilt.
My sister died while I live in another country very far and with a big time difference.
She had a very difficult day. He death was sudden but it was a long and complicated day for her that I had no part in.
I’ve always been there for my sister X. In all her important days. Every time she needed me I was there.
But when she passed away I wasn’t. And I still wonder if she thought of me that day, wishing I was there or if she needed me.
I ask myself if I was there would’ve that made any difference? Would she be alive? Guilt sits on my heart still.

Please forgive me my sister X. I truly wish I was there.

One thought on “Guilt

  1. Pingback: The Morning After | Living with Her Memory

Leave a Reply

