Home » Living With Her Memory » It All Started

It All Started

It all started 10 months and 3 days ago.

I woke up to the most horrific phone call of my life.

My youngest sister S. emailed me that my sister X. has lost her baby in childbirth.

I couldn’t contain my sadness. After I recollected myself. I had to call and check up on my sister X. So I called sister S.

Only she didn’t answer the phone. Mum did. Her voice was the voice of a ghost. Her voice was death.

She told me that not only the baby has gone but that my sister X. is gone too.

My sister X. is gone.

 

And so the saddest chapter in my life has began.

 

p.s. Did I mention I live in a different “far away” continent than the rest of my family.

3 thoughts on “It All Started

  1. Pingback: Guilt | Living with Her Memory

  2. Pingback: The Morning After | Living with Her Memory

  3. Pingback: One Single Teardrop | Living with Her Memory

Leave a comment